Calendar - P&A Colloquium

Title Speaker(s) / Presenter(s) Date Attachments
Colloquium: Where the Weyl Things Are Professor Nandini Trivedi (Ohio State University) Friday, August 25, 2017 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Colloquium: New Results and Future Prospects in Fundamental Symmetry Tests with Neutrons Professor Brad Plaster (University of Kentucky) Friday, September 1, 2017 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Colloquium: On the Trail of the Purest Dark Matter Halos Professor Dennis Zaritsky (University of Arizona) Friday, September 8, 2017 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Colloquium: Light from Darkness? Searching for Dark Matter in the Sky Professor Tracy Slatyer (MIT) Friday, September 15, 2017 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Colloquium: The Puzzle of Low Ionization Gas Emission in Galaxies Professor Renbin Yan Friday, September 22, 2017 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Colloquium: Thermalization, Defects, and Avalanches in Artificial Spin Ice Professor John Cumings (University of Maryland) Friday, October 6, 2017 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Colloquium: Probing Topology with Magnetism: A View from the Surface Professor Herb Fertig (Indiana University) Friday, October 13, 2017 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Colloquium: Balancing the Cluster Baryon Budget Prof. Ann Zabludoff (University of Arizona) Friday, October 20, 2017 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Colloquium: Comets, Planet Nine, and the outer fringes of the solar system Professor Scott Tremaine (Institute for Advanced Study) Friday, October 27, 2017 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Colloquium: Final Results from the QWeak Experiment: A search for physics beyond the Standard Model via a measurement of the proton's weak charge. Professor Michael Gericke (University of Manitoba) Friday, November 10, 2017 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Colloquium:MicroBooNE and the Pursuit of the Elusive Neutrino Using Liquid Argon Detector Technology Matthew Toups (FNAL) Friday, November 17, 2017 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Colloquium: Electron-Ion Collider - Exploring the Science of Nuclear Femtography Dr. Jianwei Qiu (JLAB) Friday, December 1, 2017 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Colloquium: The Puzzling Boundaries of Topological Quantum Matter Professor Michael Levin (U. Chicago) Friday, January 12, 2018 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Special Colloquium Thursday, February 1, 2018 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Special colloquium Monday, February 5, 2018 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Special Colloquium Thursday, February 8, 2018 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Special Colloquium Monday, February 12, 2018 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Colloquium: CANCELLED Norman Yao (UC-Berkeley) Friday, February 23, 2018 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Colloquium Laura Cadonati (Georgia Tech) Friday, March 2, 2018 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Colloquium: Observing the Dynamics of Accretion Disks Around Supermassive Black Holes in Quasars Michael Eracleous (Penn State) Friday, March 23, 2018 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Van Winter Colloquium John Preskill (Caltech) Friday, April 6, 2018 - 4:15pm
Colloquium: Status of the proton radius puzzle Randolf Pohl Wednesday, April 11, 2018 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Colloquium David Dean (ORNL) -- CANCELLED Friday, April 20, 2018 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Colloquium: Topological phases in periodically driven systems Lukasz Fidkowski (U. Washington) Friday, April 27, 2018 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
X
Enter your linkblue username.
Enter your linkblue password.
Secure Login

This login is SSL protected

Loading