Physics Tutors

  • Academic Coordinator
  • Physics & Astronomy
CP135, Chemistry-Physics Building
(859)-323-0600

Private Tutors

Several graduate students and instructors offer private tutoring for students in 100- and 200-level Physics & Astronomy courses.  All listed tutors have experience teaching recitations and/or laboratory sections of these courses. Tutoring arrangements are made directly between the student and the tutor, and are not the responsibility of the Department of Physics & Astronomy. 

Name Office Phone Email
Ashkan Abtahi CP252 859-257-3942 a.abtahi@uky.edu
Kevin Adkins CP267 606-369-0819 kevin.adkins@uky.edu
Alina Aleksandrova CP252 865-466-8994 aaal234@uky.edu
Michael Brown CP354 513-487-5924 michael.brown1@uky.edu
Jon D'Emidio CP265 267-446-4345 jonathan.demidio@uky.edu
Gemenu Ekanayake CP359 859-230-5249 gemunu.ekanayake@uky.edu
Ali Frotanpour CP250 n/a frotanpour@uky.edu
Stacy Long CP359 606.316-4477 stacy.long@uky.edu
Amber Moore CP252 859-251-3941 amber.moore@uky.edu
Subash Nepal CP250 859-396-9221 scne227@uky.edu
Amartya Saha CP250 859-257-3941 amartya92@gmail.com
Evan Shirley CP250 859-619-4282 evan.shirley5@gmail.com
Mike Weaver CP390 404-229-6857 mike.weaver@uky.edu
*Academic coordinator/lecturer.

The Study

Academic Enhancement, located in The Study on the third floor of the Complex Commons Building, provides a variety of resources in one centralized location. The free, proactive, and preventive Peer Tutoring Program provides tutoring in more than 50 courses offered here at UK, including select Physics courses. Peer tutors at The Study are internationally-certified, experienced, and well-trained undergraduate students who have successfully completed the course for which they tutor. The Study provides tutoring Sunday 6:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m., Monday - Thursday 3:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m., and Friday 12:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. Please refer to The Study's homepage for more information.

 

X
Enter your link blue username.
Enter your link blue password.
Secure Login

This login is SSL protected

Loading